january, 2022

08jan5:00 pm6:15 pmVirtual EventVirtual Movie Night: Letter To AnitaWomen On The Net

Virtual Movie Night: Letter To Anita

Event Details

Saturday, January 8
5:00 PM (PT), 7:00 PM (CT), 8:00 PM (ET)
Approximate Duration: 75 minutes
Immediately following the screening there will a Q&A with the film’s subject, Ronni Sanlo, and filmmaker, Andrea Meyerson.

Film Synopsis:
In the award-winning documentary LETTER TO ANITA, filmmaker Andrea Meyerson explores the painful legacy of singer Anita Bryant’s infamous anti-gay campaign of the late 1970s. Narrated by three-time Emmy-nominated actress Meredith Baxter, LETTER TO ANITA tells the story of Ronni Sanlo, a married mother of two who came out as a lesbian and divorced her husband, losing custody of her children as a result—an injustice that propelled Ronni into a life of LGBT activism.

Film Running Time: 55 minutes

$10 or FREE for WOTN Members

more

Time

(Saturday) 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Virtual Event Details

Event has already taken place!

X
X